Mandala

mandala Dec 26 2015

This morning I was out for a walk with Kai and I felt the familiar stirring that I wanted to make something. I sorted through whether it was something written or drawn, coloured or black and white, realistic or abstract, 3 dimensional or 2 dimensional and eventually realised that I wanted to make a mandala. Then, in my mind I went through my paper collection and and decided on a grey page. I got home, dug into my art supply stocks and sat down to make this. A few hours later and here it is. I feel so much more relaxed and centred.

2 thoughts on “Mandala

  1. Pingback: Mandala - Trinidad and Tobago Online

  2. Very impressive. Never came across a Mandala before, I thought this design reminded me of an shield belonging to an African tribe.(Just my opinion) The lines radiating from the centre and ending in a curve also reminds me of plumes from feathers.Thanks and Season’s Greetings.KLBassarath.

    Date: Sat, 26 Dec 2015 19:28:41 +0000 To: klbass@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

